The mind of a new blogger…

Being new to blogging can be scary especially if you don’t know what your doing like myself. I started blogging not because I thought I would be good at it but because I thought I would use it as a form of expression.

What I’ve learned so far is that it’s much harder than it seems and you must be passionate, in order for it to work. You’ll need time to interact with other bloggers it helps for ideas and suggestions and also, make time for your own blogs as well it can be time consuming. My respects to bloggers who have been blogging for years. It’s a huge commitment but it is f-u-n!

Trying to come up with topics on what to write about is not so difficult but trying to finish a blog to publish it, is hard! Sometimes my mind goes blank it might just be the pressure I put on myself to try to make my blog perfect. Which obviously is impossible without experience I know I must practice, practice, practice!

I try to stay focus, although it can be quite challenging with so many interruptions. Between work, dinner, kids, and a husband that needs my full time attention it can be difficult to finish anything! However, I am determined and I’m motivated, I know I can do it!!

I’m hopeful to meet more interesting bloggers where I can learn from and grow. Bloggers that can possibly guide me in the right direction.Β I’ve had nothing but positive interactions and found out that the blogging community is really very friendly and helpful. Who would’ve known!

My first month of blogging has been great I feel confident, I’m excited, and most of all I’m enjoying the experience. It’s almost therapeutic to freely be able to express your thoughts through writing. It’s the best decision I’ve made all year! Now, I just need to find the right balance to do it all. Superwoman status. Wish me luck!!

 

 

18 thoughts on “The mind of a new blogger…

  1. Haha I relate! I’ve been blogging for about a week, and it’s scary to post your thoughts sometimes but the community is so supportive. What I do is, anytime I get any lame idea I just type it out in my notes app. That way there’s always a little something to write about, and it remains fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome Nashra thank you for the advice. I started to do that after I realized it was difficult to focus on just one blog. Now I have several blogs started that I need to finish finding the time is what’s been the most difficult! πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think scheduling different days for different blogs would be best! If you don’t do it already that is. I wish you best of luck, I can barely manage one blog and an internship!

    Like

  4. Thank you I will try that. I just pop in and out wherever my mind takes me but I do feel I need to be more organized. Good luck to you too just checked out some of your blogs and loved them! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I understand this so much. I’ve been blogging for almost four years on and off. My faulting is not buckling down for a certain allotted time on it like I should. This is more fun for me then anything, so I don’t mind to much. My goal currently is to take it a bit more seriously. I wish you all the luck. Also welcome to the blogging world! Can’t wait to read your future post!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I can relate to you. I blog now for six months. I am so happy that I have started. I have learned a lot of tips and trucks. Please feel free to be a part of my group facebook Bloggers for Bloggers. You will meet a lot of amazing bloggers. I share the best content of pro bloggers and some useful videos. Good luck with blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Karla hopefully I can learn some of those tricks your talking about. I feel like I’m completely lost sometimes. Lol. I would love to be your blogging buddie! Yay. Going to check out your blog now. 😊

    Like

  8. Hi Pink Sparkles. I can relate. I’ve been blogging for a little over a year and there have been times when I wanted to end my love affair with my blog for good. Ha. Best of luck. Looking forward to reading your posts. ~ Bernice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

