Poem- Grateful blessings!

As I lay down to sleep I think of everything I am grateful for.

I count my blessings, I pray to God, and most importantly I thank God for everything he has given me! For, it is he who gives me the strength, the power, and the faith to move forward, to believe in myself, and to love myself.

I am not perfect, I make mistakes, I sin all the time, but I am learning to be better.

I believe in him, I believe in his words, and I know he is there for me even when I’m at my worse.

He listens to my sorrows, speak to me thru actions and dreams. He walks besides me guiding me every step of the way. I trust in him and I will continue to follow his path.

Life is difficult and sometimes we forget the importance of it. It’s easy to get caught up in the insignificant things that don’t really matter but our faith must always stay strong.

I stand here today because of him, grateful to be living, and thankful for his blessings!!

Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

